Inorganic Chemistry News
November 26, 2015

Latest Headlines
updated 4:42pm EST

More Inorganic Chemistry News
November 26, 2015

Nov. 24, 2015 — A metal-free process has been developed for the rapid synthesis of elusive small-molecule catalysts that promise to speed the making of novel chemicals, including ... read more

Nov. 23, 2015 — The need for low-cost portable devices to measure substances of medical or biological interest (blood sugar levels, for instance) is growing, primarily within the health sector, though also areas ... read more

Nov. 19, 2015 — Two new catalysts have been developed as effective treatment of tap water. With these catalysts, researchers intend to eliminate harmful chlorine ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — Scientists are using a class of materials called organometal halide perovskites to build a highly functioning ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — A newly developed, simple, ultrasensitive microRNA sensor holds promise for the design of new diagnostic strategies and, potentially, for the prognosis and treatment of pancreatic and other ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — A new type of symmetry operation has the potential to quicken the search for new advanced materials that range from tougher steels to new types of electronic, magnetic, and thermal ... read more

The Unwanted Extras in Your Morning Filter Coffee

Nov. 17, 2015 — New research examines chemical leaching into coffee from filter coffee machines and electric kettles. The alarming results suggest that caffeine consumption is not all we have to worry about in our ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — Scientists have demonstrated for the first time how electrons are transported from a superconductor through a quantum dot into a metal with normal conductivity. This transport process through a ... read more

Nov. 16, 2015 — Though they're not quite ready for boarding a lá "Fantastic Voyage," nanoscale submarines are proving themselves ... read more

Nov. 13, 2015 — Lasers could heat materials to temperatures hotter than the centre of the Sun in only 20 quadrillionths of a second, according to new ... read more

3-D Printed Objects That Kill Microbes

Nov. 13, 2015 — Material scientists and orthodontists have made a 3D printing substrate which kills bacteria on contact. The first applications will be in dentistry, but other implants may ... read more

Nov. 12, 2015 — A garnet crystal only one micrometer in diameter was instrumental in physicists creating a route to 'lab-on-a-chip' technology for magnetic resonance, a tool to simplify advanced magnetic ... read more

Nov. 12, 2015 — Physicists have extended the theory of resonance fluorescence, a classic phenomenon in quantum optics, to 2D nanostructures that have novel light emission properties. The research has potential ... read more

Magnetic Monopoles: Crystal Clear

Nov. 12, 2015 — A physicist has been studing magnetic monopoles in spin ice crystals, explains why double layers of magnetic charges can be ... read more

Nov. 11, 2015 — Scientists have recently discovered a new form of crystalline-like matter in strongly magnetized dusty ... read more

Nov. 11, 2015 — Scientists have made a major breakthrough by making a porous liquid. The three-year research project could pave the way for many more efficient and greener chemical processes, including ultimately ... read more

Accidental Discovery Bubbles With Promise for Safer Hydrogen Storage

Nov. 10, 2015 — A surprise discovery may speed the transformation to hydrogen as a major fuel source in the future. Scientists discovered a biopolymer that was capturing and storing hydrogen. They have applied for a ... read more

Nov. 10, 2015 — A new, onion-like nanoparticle could open new frontiers in biomaging, solar energy harvesting and light-based security ... read more

Nov. 10, 2015 — Scientists develop lithium-ion batteries with clay-based electrolytes for high-temperature ... read more

Nov. 9, 2015 — Scientists have developed a technique called 'gas adsorption crystallography' that provides a new way to study the process by which metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) are able to store immense ... read more

Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Monday, November 23, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Monday, November 16, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Monday, November 9, 2015
Friday, November 6, 2015
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Monday, November 2, 2015
Friday, October 30, 2015
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Monday, October 26, 2015
Friday, October 23, 2015
Thursday, October 22, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015
Friday, October 16, 2015
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Monday, October 12, 2015
Friday, October 9, 2015
Thursday, October 8, 2015
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Tuesday, October 6, 2015