Inorganic Chemistry News
November 30, 2015

Latest Headlines
updated 5:12pm EST

More Inorganic Chemistry News
November 30, 2015

Nov. 26, 2015 — Researchers will develop new synthesis processes for long-chain molecules in order to characterize and construct them with so far unreached precision. This will result in an innovative leap in a ... read more

Nov. 24, 2015 — A metal-free process has been developed for the rapid synthesis of elusive small-molecule catalysts that promise to speed the making of novel chemicals, including ... read more

Nov. 23, 2015 — Bombarding and stretching an important industrial catalyst opens up tiny holes on its surface where atoms can attach and react, greatly increasing its activity as a promoter of chemical reactions, ... read more

Nov. 23, 2015 — Scientists show how a light-induced force can amplify the sensitivity and resolution of a technique used to study single molecules. The work has significant practical applications, as it can push the ... read more

Manipulating Transistors at Terahertz Frequencies

Nov. 23, 2015 — An interdisciplinary team of researchers has found a way of accessing the interior of transistors. The researchers have manipulated the electron gas contained within by applying resonators to ... read more

Nov. 23, 2015 — The need for low-cost portable devices to measure substances of medical or biological interest (blood sugar levels, for instance) is growing, primarily within the health sector, though also areas ... read more

Nov. 20, 2015 — Researchers have demonstrated that macroscopic entanglement can be generated at room temperature and in a small magnetic ... read more

Nov. 20, 2015 — Physicists have used ultracold atoms to imitate the behavior of electrons in a solid. Researchers have devised a new way to study the phenomenon of magnetism. Using ultracold atoms at near absolute ... read more

Nov. 19, 2015 — Two new catalysts have been developed as effective treatment of tap water. With these catalysts, researchers intend to eliminate harmful chlorine ... read more

Nov. 19, 2015 — The production of energy from natural gas without generating carbon dioxide emissions could fast become a reality, thanks to a novel technology. Researchers have been researching an innovative ... read more

Quantum Spin Could Create Unstoppable, One-Dimensional Electron Waves

Nov. 18, 2015 — Scientists have proposed a solution to the subatomic stoppage of electron flow due to defects in materials: a novel way to create a more robust electron wave by binding together the electron's ... read more

Bringing the Chaos in Light Sources Under Control

Nov. 18, 2015 — Noise is an issue in optical telecommunications. And findings means of controlling noise is key to physicists investigating light-emitting diodes or lasers. Now, an Italo-Iraqi team has worked on a ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — Chemists have created a new material that combines the flexibility of polymer gels with the rigid structure provided by metal-based clusters. The new gels could be well-suited for a range of possible ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — Scientists are using a class of materials called organometal halide perovskites to build a highly functioning ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — A newly developed, simple, ultrasensitive microRNA sensor holds promise for the design of new diagnostic strategies and, potentially, for the prognosis and treatment of pancreatic and other ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — A new type of symmetry operation has the potential to quicken the search for new advanced materials that range from tougher steels to new types of electronic, magnetic, and thermal ... read more

The Unwanted Extras in Your Morning Filter Coffee

Nov. 17, 2015 — New research examines chemical leaching into coffee from filter coffee machines and electric kettles. The alarming results suggest that caffeine consumption is not all we have to worry about in our ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — A new catalyst material, graphene containing oriented metal nanoparticles, has been discovered for organic reactions in the manufacture of drugs and pesticides. Aside from the material itself, the ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — Scientists have demonstrated for the first time how electrons are transported from a superconductor through a quantum dot into a metal with normal conductivity. This transport process through a ... read more

Nov. 16, 2015 — Though they're not quite ready for boarding a lá "Fantastic Voyage," nanoscale submarines are proving themselves ... read more

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Monday, November 23, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Monday, November 16, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Monday, November 9, 2015
Friday, November 6, 2015
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Monday, November 2, 2015
Friday, October 30, 2015
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Monday, October 26, 2015
Friday, October 23, 2015
Thursday, October 22, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015
Friday, October 16, 2015
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Monday, October 12, 2015
Friday, October 9, 2015
Thursday, October 8, 2015