Nature of Water News
February 10, 2016

Latest Headlines
updated 11:16pm EST

More Nature of Water News
February 10, 2016

Baby Physics

Feb. 10, 2016 — We are born with a basic grasp of physics, just enough not to be surprised when we interact with objects. Scientists discovered this in the past two decades. What they did not know yet was that, as ... read more

The Big Dig: Global Software Solution for Road, Water and Sewer Repairs

Feb. 9, 2016 — Researchers have developed an innovative method of tracking the many issues involved with the repair and renewal of road, water and sewer ... read more

Feb. 3, 2016 — What is the right and safe method to blow up ice on rivers, if a week ago the air temperature was about zero? How to plant explosives, in conditions when spring ice will not melt and it is low ... read more

Feb. 1, 2016 — The end of Moore's Law -- the prediction that transistor density would double every two years -- was one of the hottest topics in electronics-related discussions in 2015. Silicon-based ... read more

Jan. 28, 2016 — Getting the interfaces between the two liquids into different shapes unlocks new kinds of behaviors and applications. And thanks to new research, one special kind of emulsion is becoming easier to ... read more

Jan. 28, 2016 — Physicists determine the equation of state – the basis for understanding ... read more

Jan. 27, 2016 — Researchers have solved an apparently overwhelming physics problem involving some truly huge numbers. In summary, the problem asks you to imagine that you have 128 tennis balls, and can arrange them ... read more

Jan. 26, 2016 — With microbial technology, the a research team aims to increase hydrocarbon recovery factor in extraction wells. The Technology of Hydrocarbons Recovery using Microbes uses microorganisms found in ... read more

Increasing Oil's Performance With Crumpled Graphene Balls

Jan. 25, 2016 — Crumpled graphene balls self-disperse in oil to reduce friction and protect engines better than commercial ... read more

Jan. 25, 2016 — A composite of graphene nanoribbons and epoxy proves effective at de-icing a helicopter blade, report researchers. The new material may be suitable for keeping aircraft, wind turbines and ... read more

Jan. 25, 2016 — Researchers, through their precise measurement of current fluctuations in quantum liquids in an artificial atom created by nanotechnology, succeeded in elucidating theoretically-predicted behavior of ... read more

Jan. 21, 2016 — Using molecular dynamics simulations, researchers have analyzed the properties of supercritical water. The researchers showed which structure of the hydrogen bond network is formed in different ... read more

Jan. 20, 2016 — The mechanism for the direct synthesis of H2O2 on palladium cluster catalysts has been revealed, paving the way to design improved catalysts to produce H2O2 to use in place of harmful chlorine, ... read more

Jan. 20, 2016 — Using a new synthesis procedure, it is now possible to produce the extremely resistant material polyimide in the form of angular particles for the first ... read more

Engineers Invent a Bubble-Pen to Write With Nanoparticles

Jan. 14, 2016 — Researchers have developed a device and technique, called bubble-pen lithography, that can gently and efficiently handle nanoparticles -- the tiny pieces of gold, silicon and other materials used in ... read more

Jan. 14, 2016 — The year 2016 is an Olympic year. Developments in high-performance swimwear for swimming continue to advance, along with other areas of scientific research. One area of research has focused on which ... read more

What Happens With the Environment When Your Car Moves?

Jan. 13, 2016 — Platinum and palladium salts readily aggregate into various clusters and give rise to a number of metal species upon a contact with water, report researchers. These findings draw attention to ... read more

Jan. 11, 2016 — Combining the properties of liquid crystals and hydrogels in just the right proportions creates the potential for new materials that have the same mechanical properties as soft tissues in the body. A ... read more

Jan. 8, 2016 — Inspired by healing wounds in skin, a new approach protects and heals surfaces using a fluid secretion ... read more

Jan. 8, 2016 — Researchers conduct the first atomic resolution study of perovskites used in next generation solar ... read more

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Wednesday, February 3, 2016
Monday, February 1, 2016
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Monday, January 25, 2016
Thursday, January 21, 2016
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Thursday, January 14, 2016
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Monday, January 11, 2016
Friday, January 8, 2016
Thursday, January 7, 2016
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Monday, January 4, 2016
Tuesday, December 29, 2015
Monday, December 28, 2015
Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Tuesday, December 22, 2015
Monday, December 21, 2015
Friday, December 18, 2015
Thursday, December 17, 2015
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Monday, December 14, 2015
Friday, December 11, 2015
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Monday, December 7, 2015
Friday, December 4, 2015
Monday, November 30, 2015
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Monday, November 23, 2015
Sunday, November 22, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Friday, November 27, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Monday, November 16, 2015
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Monday, November 2, 2015
Friday, October 30, 2015
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Monday, October 26, 2015
Friday, October 23, 2015
Thursday, October 22, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015