Fossils & Ruins Videos
August 3, 2015

AFP (July 30, 2015) — A documentary series is reconnecting Brazil's Afro-descendants with their African roots through DNA tracing, filling in a puzzle of history and lost identity. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

AP (July 28, 2015) — Archaeologists uncovered human remains of four of the earliest leaders of the English colony that would become America, buried for more than 400 years near America's first Protestant church in Jamestown, Virginia. (July 28) Video provided by AP ... watch video

AP (July 28, 2015) — A family of treasure hunters has found more than $1 million worth of gold artifacts off the coast of Florida. (July 28) Video provided by AP ... watch video

AFP (July 28, 2015) — A 16-year-old French volunteer archaeologist has found a human adult tooth dating back around 560,000 years in southwestern France, in what researchers hailed as a "major discovery" Tuesday. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Washington Post (July 28, 2015) — Archaeologists have discovered the graves of four Jamestown, Va., founders. The historic figures were buried in the long-vanished church built inside the Jamestown fort in 1608. Video provided by Washington Post ... watch video

Newsy (July 22, 2015) — On 'Storage Wars,' Dave discovered a vintage mechanical calculator in his unit that added up to some pretty big bucks. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (July 22, 2015) — New genetic research links tribes from the Amazon to natives of Australia and New Guinea. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (July 22, 2015) — A collection of war medals including the George Cross awarded to Second World War heroine Violette Szabo who was tortured and murdered by the Nazis fetched £260,000 at auction in London on Wednesday. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

AFP (July 17, 2015) — How do you help blind people discover masterpieces of painting? By breaking one of the oldest rules in museums: letting them touch the exhibits. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

AFP (July 17, 2015) — Scattered all over Bulgaria, hundreds of burial mounds concealing treasures belonging to the ancient kings of the Thracian civilisation are still flummoxing historians, despite decades of exploration. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Newsy (July 16, 2015) — A new dinosaur could shed light on how feathers first evolved and help the next "Jurassic Park" film accurately portray how dinos really looked. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (July 16, 2015) — Hundreds of artefacts, never before displayed, from the treasure of King Tutankhamun are set to be unveiled in a "mega museum" under construction near the Giza pyramids. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

AP (July 15, 2015) — It's been 70 years since the U.S. government's test of the world's first atomic bomb in New Mexico on July 16, 1945. Federal researchers are now studying whether the fallout led to illness and deaths of those who lived in the area. (July 15) Video provided by AP ... watch video

AFP (July 15, 2015) — The United States returned Wednesday hundreds of Iraqi artefacts its special forces recovered during a raid in Syria against a man described as the Islamic State group's top financier. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Whitehouse (July 10, 2015) — President Obama delivers remarks before signing a law designating three new national monuments: the Waco Mammoth National Monument in Texas, the Basin and Range National Monument of southeastern Nevada, and the Berryessa Snow Mountain National Monument in California. July 10, 2015. Video provided by Whitehouse ... watch video

AP (July 10, 2015) — Mammoth bones, prehistoric rock carvings and more than a million acres of wilderness will be protected as part of three new national monuments that President Barack Obama is creating in California, Nevada and Texas. (July 10) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Newsy (July 5, 2015) — Scientists discovered how modern day elephants differ from mammoths by resurrecting a mammoth gene. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - Light News Video Online (July 5, 2015) — Singapore's Botanic Gardens are added to the UNESCO World Heritage List. Paul Chapman reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Newsy (July 2, 2015) — What those ferocious ancestors of our big cats may have really needed in their young lives before their huge teeth developed ... was mommy. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - Light News Video Online (July 2, 2015) — A Jerusalem family finds a 2,000-year-old Jewish ritual bath under their house. Roselle Chen reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Thursday, July 30, 2015
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Friday, July 17, 2015
Thursday, July 16, 2015
Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Friday, July 10, 2015
Sunday, July 5, 2015
Thursday, July 2, 2015
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Friday, June 5, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Sunday, May 31, 2015
Friday, May 29, 2015
Thursday, May 28, 2015
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Sunday, May 3, 2015
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Friday, April 24, 2015
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Monday, April 13, 2015
Friday, April 10, 2015
Thursday, April 9, 2015
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Monday, April 6, 2015
Saturday, April 4, 2015
Thursday, April 2, 2015
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Monday, March 30, 2015
Sunday, March 29, 2015
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Monday, March 23, 2015
Sunday, March 22, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Friday, March 13, 2015
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Saturday, March 7, 2015
Friday, March 6, 2015
Thursday, March 5, 2015
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Monday, February 23, 2015
Friday, February 20, 2015
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Friday, February 13, 2015