Fossils & Ruins Videos
July 4, 2015

Newsy (July 2, 2015) — What those ferocious ancestors of our big cats may have really needed in their young lives before their huge teeth developed ... was mommy. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - Light News Video Online (July 2, 2015) — A Jerusalem family finds a 2,000-year-old Jewish ritual bath under their house. Roselle Chen reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

AP (July 1, 2015) — The National Park Service pulls the tarps off a $3 million restoration project at Alcatraz Island, improving seismic safety and revealing new aspects of its history as a Civil War-era military fort, prison and federal penitentiary. (July 1) Video provided by AP ... watch video

AFP (July 1, 2015) — Replica 18th century warship the Hermione arrived in New York harbor on Wednesday. The original carried French General Lafayette to North America in 1780 on his mission to help the Americans in their War of Independence. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Reuters - News Video Online (June 24, 2015) — Islamic State militants blow up two ancient shrines at a 2, 000-year-old World Heritage site in central Syria. Rough cut (no reporter narration). Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Reuters - Light News Video Online (June 24, 2015) — Italian police video shows the remains of a recently-discovered Roman shipwreck off the coast of Sardinia. Rough cut (no reporter narration). Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Newsy (June 24, 2015) — When dinosaurs make the news, they usually have some outlandish description tacked on to them, but is that a paleontological ploy to get them noticed? Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (June 17, 2015) — Research in the journal Nature is giving new insight into how Europeans' skin color became lighter over time. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (June 16, 2015) — We've known that herbivorous dinosaurs avoided tropical areas during the Triassic Period, but no one knew why. A new study has an answer. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (June 13, 2015) — The "Jurassic Park" reboot has hit theaters and scientists can't stop talking about what the movie's creators got wrong. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (June 10, 2015) — A suicide attack targeted the ancient Temple of Karnak in the Egyptian city of Luxor on Wednesday, threatening Egypt's vital tourism industry. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AP (June 5, 2015) — Visitors are going the USS Arizona Memorial in Pearl Harbor once more now that the Navy has finished repairing a dock damaged in a mishap involving a hospital ship and two tugboats. (June 5) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Reuters - US Online Video (June 4, 2015) — Scientists give an idea of the appearance of one of the most unusual horned dinosaurs yet found, affectionaly known as Hellboy. Rough cut (no reporter narration). Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Newsy (June 4, 2015) — National Geographic's "T. rex Autopsy" aims to both educate and entertain, even if the trailers make it appear as though it caters more to the latter. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - News Video Online (May 31, 2015) — One of Canada's leading proponents of Creationism finds what experts say could be the country's most important discovery of fossils. Sean Carberry reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Newsy (May 29, 2015) — A YouTube user from the Netherlands used 500-year-old writings from Nostradamus to predict a magnitude-9.8 earthquake would hit California on May 28. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (May 28, 2015) — After narrowly escaping the junkyard more than a decade ago, the ancient Egyptian mummy Ta-Iset has been restored and will be put on display in the museum in Rueil-Malmaison, the Paris suburb where it was found. Duration: 02:12 Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Newsy (May 28, 2015) — Scientists uncovered what they believe may be a new species: Australopithecus deyiremeda, and we could all be related. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (May 21, 2015) — A Tyrannosaurus rex-like fossil has been found in Washington state, making it the 37th state in which a dinosaur bone was discovered. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (May 21, 2015) — The destruction of the UNESCO World Heritage site of Palmyra would be an "enormous loss to humanity", the head of the organisation warned Thursday after Islamic State fighters seized the ancient Syrian city. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Thursday, July 2, 2015
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Friday, June 5, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Sunday, May 31, 2015
Friday, May 29, 2015
Thursday, May 28, 2015
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Sunday, May 3, 2015
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Friday, April 24, 2015
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Monday, April 13, 2015
Friday, April 10, 2015
Thursday, April 9, 2015
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Monday, April 6, 2015
Saturday, April 4, 2015
Thursday, April 2, 2015
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Monday, March 30, 2015
Sunday, March 29, 2015
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Monday, March 23, 2015
Sunday, March 22, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Friday, March 13, 2015
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Saturday, March 7, 2015
Friday, March 6, 2015
Thursday, March 5, 2015
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Monday, February 23, 2015
Friday, February 20, 2015
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Friday, February 13, 2015
Thursday, February 12, 2015
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Monday, February 9, 2015
Thursday, February 5, 2015
Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Monday, February 2, 2015
Friday, January 30, 2015
Thursday, January 29, 2015
Wednesday, January 28, 2015