Health & Medicine Videos
September 26, 2016

Newsy (Sep. 22, 2016) — The couple pledged more than $3 billion to help cure, prevent or manage all diseases that affect us now. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 21, 2016) — According to a new study, smoking can cause changes to your DNA that can last for decades. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 21, 2016) — A new report found that excess levels of chromium-6 have been found in the drinking water provided to most Americans. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 20, 2016) — The FDA has announced a coding competition to create an app that will connect those who need a life-saving antidote to people who have it. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 20, 2016) — No matter how fast you pick up food that's been dropped on the ground, you can still pick up dangerous germs along with it. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 20, 2016) — While rare, the infection can cause heart and brain complications. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (Sep. 19, 2016) — Indian surrogate mothers fear government moves to shut down the multi-million dollar industry will deprive them of their only ticket out of poverty. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 19, 2016) — Researchers say the premature deaths were caused by smog from fires set to clear land for crops. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - Innovations Video Online (Sep. 19, 2016) — A non-contact bicycle trainer that uses magnets to aid propulsion could end the problem of noisy indoor training and the expense of tyre replacement, says its developers. Jim Drury reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 19, 2016) — Codeine is often prescribed after surgery to remove tonsils and is found in some over-the-counter cough medicine. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (Sep. 18, 2016) — Many loggers in remote Indonesia are hanging up their chainsaws in return for affordable healthcare, this thanks to a community incentive scheme that aims to save lives and Borneo's fragile rainforests. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

AFP (Sep. 17, 2016) — He's over 5000 years old, but fully preserved mummy Ötzi could hold the key to advances in modern medicine, say scientists. Known as the "Iceman", Ötzi is a both source of information and income in his Italian hometown. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 17, 2016) — A personal trailer said you should think of it like sprinting vs. jogging. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - News Video Online (Sep. 15, 2016) — Officials have installed larvae traps across Jakarta's airport as a preventative measure against the spread of the Zika virus at one of the busiest travel hubs in southeast Asia. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 15, 2016) — New data shows an increase in positive tests for cocaine, amphetamines, opiates and marijuana. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (Sep. 14, 2016) — A psychiatric hospital in Belgium welcomes the world's largest collection of human brains. Scientists are hoping to use them to make new discoveries in the field of biological psychiatry. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Newsy (Sep. 14, 2016) — According to the CDC, about 5 million Medicare Part D patients age 65 and older are skipping doses of their meds or not taking them at all. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - Innovations Video Online (Sep. 14, 2016) — Microscopic analysis has shown, for the first time, tiny magnetic particles from air pollution lodged in human brains. Researchers believe the large volume of magnetite particles found in brain samples suggest a possible link with Alzheimer's disease. Jim Drury reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

AP (Sep. 14, 2016) — Men with early prostate cancer who choose to closely monitor their disease are just as likely to survive at least 10 years as those who have surgery or radiation, finds a major study that directly tested and compared these options. (Sept. 14) Video provided by AP ... watch video

AP (Sep. 13, 2016) — Zika vaccine trials began Tuesday at the University of Marylands School of Medicine in Baltimore. Some volunteers say they are doing it in hopes that pregnant women one day will not have to fear the virus linked to severe birth defects. (Sept. 13) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Thursday, September 22, 2016
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016
Sunday, September 11, 2016
Friday, September 9, 2016
Thursday, September 8, 2016
Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Saturday, September 3, 2016
Friday, September 2, 2016
Thursday, September 1, 2016
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Monday, August 29, 2016
Saturday, August 27, 2016
Friday, August 26, 2016
Thursday, August 25, 2016
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Monday, August 22, 2016
Saturday, August 20, 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016
Thursday, August 18, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Tuesday, August 9, 2016