Health & Medicine Videos
July 29, 2016

Newsy (July 23, 2016) — Patients who have incurable lung cancer or who haven't responded well to other treatments will undergo the first tests. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - News Video Online (July 21, 2016) — U.S. antitrust watchdog sues to block two separate health insurance mergers Anthem's purchase of Cigna and Aetna's acquisition of Humana. Bobbi Rebel reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

AP (July 20, 2016) — Do you really need a fitness tracker? it might help if you're new to exercise or looking to increase your physical activity, but as AP Tech write Nick Jesdanun explains, it's worth it to explore your options. (July 20) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Reuters - Innovations Video Online (July 19, 2016) — Scientists at Lublin's Maria Curie-Sklodowska University develop a new type of drug aimed at fighting nosemosis, a disease affecting bees world-wide. Elly Park reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

AP (July 19, 2016) — A tiny, ingestible robot could be a new tool for healing serious stomach wounds. Researchers call it an origami robot because the accordion-shaped gadget is folded and frozen into an ice capsule, then unfolds after being swallowed. (July 19) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Reuters - News Video Online (July 18, 2016) — Indonesia began on Monday re-vaccinating nearly 200 children who received fake versions of imported inoculations from a drug-counterfeiting ring Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Newsy (July 18, 2016) — Health officials in England are urging people to wash their salad after a deadly E. coli outbreak. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AFP (July 18, 2016) — More than 18,000 scientists, campaigners and donors open a major AIDS conference in South Africa, hailing progress against the disease but warning that recent gains were under threat. Video provided by AFP ... watch video

Reuters - Innovations Video Online (July 18, 2016) — A barley spaghetti, rich in fibre and antioxidants, could have a host of health benefits, such as reducing cardiovascular diseases, says its creators. Jim Drury reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

Reuters - US Online Video (July 18, 2016) — Officials in Utah say a person caring for a patient who died while infected with the Zika virus has now tested positive for the virus. Nathan Frandino reports. Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

AP (July 15, 2016) — New technology for text-to-speech devices allows those who cant speak to get customized voices made from their own recordings or blending their sounds with donated voices. (July 15) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Newsy (July 15, 2016) — The Federal Trade Commission said some people who sold Herbalife products lost more money than they made. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

AP (July 15, 2016) — The CDC is updating its recommendations for the prevention of the Zika virus following the announcement that the first woman has been found to transmit the virus to a male partner though sex. (July 15) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Newsy (July 15, 2016) — The number of people who contracted the disease from 2013 to 2014 increased by 5 percent. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (July 14, 2016) — Prince Harry's message: Getting tested for HIV shouldn't be a big deal. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (July 14, 2016) — The Zika virus is expected to run its course in Latin America over the next three years. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Reuters - News Video Online (July 14, 2016) — Prince Harry gets tested for HIV at a sexual health clinic in London to raise awareness of the condition -- for which he tested negative. Rough Cut (no reporter narration). Video provided by Reuters ... watch video

AP (July 14, 2016) — At the fifth Kids' State Dinner, First Lady Michelle Obama congratulated the 56 winners of the kids' Healthy Lunchtime Challenge. The aspiring chefs joined the first lady at White House lunch to taste a sample of the food. (July 14) Video provided by AP ... watch video

Newsy (July 13, 2016) — Colombia is reporting only 13 Zika-related microcephaly cases, but there are over 1,600 in Brazil. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Newsy (July 13, 2016) — Participants in a recent study who cycled regularly over five years lowered the chance of developing Type 2 diabetes by 20 percent. Video provided by Newsy ... watch video

Saturday, July 23, 2016
Thursday, July 21, 2016
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016
Friday, July 15, 2016
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Monday, July 11, 2016
Friday, July 8, 2016
Thursday, July 7, 2016
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Monday, July 4, 2016
Saturday, July 2, 2016
Friday, July 1, 2016
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Monday, June 27, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Thursday, June 23, 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Sunday, June 19, 2016
Saturday, June 18, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016
Thursday, June 16, 2016
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016
Sunday, June 12, 2016
Saturday, June 11, 2016
Friday, June 10, 2016
Thursday, June 9, 2016
Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Monday, June 6, 2016
Saturday, June 4, 2016
Friday, June 3, 2016