Quantum Computers News
July 23, 2016

Latest Headlines
updated 5:18am EDT

More Quantum Computers News
July 23, 2016

June 9, 2016 — Physicists have 'entangled' or linked together the properties of up to 219 beryllium ions (charged atoms) to create a quantum simulator. The simulator is designed to model and mimic complex ... read more

June 8, 2016 — Scientists can now identify the exact location of a single atom in a silicon crystal, a discovery that is key for greater accuracy in the operation of tomorrow's silicon based quantum ... read more

Revisiting Trajectories at the Quantum Scale

June 7, 2016 — There is a gap in the theory explaining what is happening at the macroscopic scale, in the realm of our everyday lives, and at the quantum level, at microscopic scale. Scientists now say that the ... read more

June 2, 2016 — In 1998 scientists Richard Bader and Carlo Gatti proposed a mathematical model, describing the distribution of delocalized electrons in molecules. Now new research is the first to confirm the ... read more

Quantum Satellite Device Tests Technology for Global Quantum Network

June 2, 2016 — You can't sign up for the quantum internet just yet, but researchers have reported a major experimental milestone towards building a global quantum network -- and it's happening in ... read more

June 2, 2016 — Researchers show that a single atomic impurity is able to trap infinitely many bosons around it. Bound states of bosons are of particular interest because they give rise to long and strong ... read more

‘Weak’ Materials Offer Strong Possibilities for Electronics

May 31, 2016 — New fundamental research by physicists may accelerate the drive toward more advanced electronics and more powerful computers. The scientists are investigating materials called topological insulators, ... read more

May 26, 2016 — Physicists have given Schrödinger's famous cat a second box to play in, and the result may help further the quest for reliable quantum ... read more

A Look Beyond the Horizon of Events

May 26, 2016 — Black holes are still very mysterious celestial bodies which, according to the majority of physicists, do not, however, escape the laws of thermodynamics. As a result, these physical systems possess ... read more

May 29, 2016 — Brightly fluorescent nanocrystals, called quantum dots, can be used to test the delivery of drugs packaged into ... read more

Computing a Secret, Unbreakable Key

May 23, 2016 — What once took months by some of the world's leading scientists can now be done in seconds by undergraduate students thanks to new software, paving the way for fast, secure quantum ... read more

May 19, 2016 — Scientists have demonstrated a method to produce significant amounts of semiconducting nanoparticles for light-emitting displays, sensors, solar panels and biomedical ... read more

May 19, 2016 — Scientists have developed a new material, called 'rewritable magnetic charge ice,' that permits an unprecedented degree of control over local magnetic fields and could pave the way for new ... read more

May 12, 2016 — Flick a switch on a dark winter day and your office is flooded with bright light, one of many everyday miracles to which we are all usually oblivious. A physicist would probably describe what is ... read more

Quantum Physics Inside a Drop of Paint

May 12, 2016 — Inside a drop of paint, light is scattered so often that it seems impossible to demonstrate quantum effects. But despite the thousands of possible paths the light can take, like a drunk person inside ... read more

May 11, 2016 — Researchers have integrated trapped electrons with superconducting quantum ... read more

New Design of Primitive Quantum Computer Finds Application

May 10, 2016 — Scientists and engineers have developed how to efficiently simulate a 'quantum walk' on a new design for a primitive quantum ... read more

Compact, Efficient Single Photon Source That Operates at Ambient Temperatures on a Chip

May 4, 2016 — Scientists have demonstrated a compact, efficient single photon source that can operate on a chip at ambient temperatures. A highly directional single photon source could lead to compact, cheap, and ... read more

New Method Points to Compact, Cheap and Efficient Sources of Quantum Information Bits

May 4, 2016 — Quantum information science and technology has emerged as a new paradigm for dramatically faster computation and secure communication in the 21st century. At the heart of any quantum system is the ... read more

May 3, 2016 — Scientists take an important step towards a logical quantum gate for ... read more

Thursday, June 9, 2016
Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Thursday, June 2, 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Sunday, May 29, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016
Thursday, May 19, 2016
Thursday, May 12, 2016
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Monday, May 2, 2016
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Monday, April 25, 2016
Friday, April 22, 2016
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Monday, April 18, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Friday, April 8, 2016
Thursday, April 7, 2016
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Friday, April 1, 2016
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Friday, March 25, 2016
Monday, March 21, 2016
Thursday, March 17, 2016
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Monday, March 14, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Monday, March 7, 2016
Thursday, March 3, 2016
Monday, February 29, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Monday, February 22, 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Monday, February 8, 2016
Friday, February 5, 2016
Monday, February 1, 2016
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Monday, January 25, 2016
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Monday, January 11, 2016
Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Friday, December 18, 2015
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Monday, November 16, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Friday, October 30, 2015
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Friday, October 23, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015
Friday, October 16, 2015
Friday, October 9, 2015
Thursday, October 8, 2015
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Monday, October 5, 2015
Thursday, October 1, 2015
Friday, September 25, 2015
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Monday, September 14, 2015