Nanotechnology News
April 28, 2016

Latest Headlines
updated 6:18pm EDT

More Nanotechnology News
April 28, 2016

Apr. 22, 2016 — A team reports achieving real-time single molecule electronic DNA sequencing at single-base resolution using a protein nanopore array. The work sets the stage for revolutionary, cost-effective ... read more

Apr. 20, 2016 — Creating the batteries or electronics of the future requires understanding materials that are just a few atoms thick and that change their fundamental physical properties in fractions of a second. ... read more

Apr. 20, 2016 — A team of scientists has created prototypes of 'electronic synapses' based on ultra-thin films of hafnium oxide. These prototypes could potentially be used in fundamentally new computing ... read more

Apr. 20, 2016 — Particle atomic layer deposition (p-ALD) is highlighted as a technology that can create new and exciting designer core/shell particles to be used as building blocks for the next generation of complex ... read more

How to Avoid Foot Amputation in Diabetic Patients?

Apr. 20, 2016 — Scientists have developed techniques to treat diabetic foot syndrome with special insoles with silver nano-particles. The techniques help to fight ulcers appearing on feet in diabetic patients, ... read more

Research Improves Conductive Plastic for Health, Energy, Other Technologies

Apr. 19, 2016 — An international team of scientists has developed methods to improve the performance of a conductive plastic that can be used in devices that interface with the human ... read more

Nano-Magnets Produce 3-Dimensional Images

Apr. 19, 2016 — Researchers have developed a wide-view 3- dimensional (3-D) holographic display composed of nano-magnetic pixels. This 3-D display, with 1-µm-pitch pixels, can show holographic images at viewing ... read more

What Screens Are Made Of: New Twists (and Bends) in LCD Research

Apr. 18, 2016 — A research team has directly measured a spiral molecular arrangement formed by liquid crystals that could help unravel its mysteries and possibly improve the performance of electronic ... read more

Apr. 18, 2016 — Converting a single photon from one color, or frequency, to another is an essential tool in quantum communication. Scientists have now developed a miniaturized version of a frequency converter, using ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — In the area of nano photonics, scientists for the first time succeeded in integrating a laser with an organic gain medium on a silicon photonic chip. This approach is of enormous potential for ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — Mimicking the texture found on the surfaces of the eyes of moths, scientists have produced nanotextured designs across silicon-based solar cells. The texturing significantly enhanced the ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — Research scientists have succeeded in manufacturing circuit paths on thin, elastic foil made of silicone. Since these are relatively insensitive to compression and elongation strain, the electrical ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — Scientists have created flexible touch screens, which are printed on thin plastic foils with recently developed nanoparticle inks, using transparent, conductive oxides ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — An innovative form of heat engine operates using only one single ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — An engineer has integrated a non-reciprocal circulator and a full-duplex radio on a nanoscale silicon chip for the first time. This breakthrough technology needs only one antenna, thus enabling an ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — By using a photoelectrode in which gold nanoparticles are loaded on an oxide semiconductor substrate, a research has worked to develop a method of artificial photosynthesis that may prove to be an ... read more

Apr. 14, 2016 — Scientists have developed a novel method for the rapid and maskless fabrication of bio-inspired hierarchical structures, using a technique called laser interference lithography, demonstrating its ... read more

Apr. 14, 2016 — Seeking an alternative, a team of researchers is looking to graphene oxide -- graphene's much cheaper, imperfect form. Graphene oxide is graphene that is also covered with oxygen and hydrogen ... read more

Apr. 14, 2016 — Researchers have used a modified Tesla coil to assemble nanoparticles into a wire from a distance. Their process, 'Teslaphoresis,' may be used for the self-assembly of nano- and macro-scale ... read more

Apr. 14, 2016 — Nanoparticles are known to self-assemble at the air-water interface into large 2D sheets. Researchers discovered that an organic coating on the nanoparticles differs slightly between the two sides of ... read more

Friday, April 22, 2016
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Monday, April 18, 2016
Friday, April 15, 2016
Thursday, April 14, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Friday, April 8, 2016
Thursday, April 7, 2016
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Monday, April 4, 2016
Friday, April 1, 2016
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Monday, March 28, 2016
Saturday, March 26, 2016
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Monday, March 21, 2016
Friday, March 18, 2016
Thursday, March 17, 2016
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Monday, March 14, 2016