Graphene News
May 27, 2015

Latest Headlines
updated 2:09am EDT

More Graphene News
May 27, 2015

May 26, 2015 — The thinnest possible linear thread that still retains a diamond-like structure was created by the extreme compression and decompression of the common chemical benzene. The threads may have ... read more

May 8, 2015 — A convenient procedure to visualize defects on graphene layers by mapping the surface of carbon materials with an appropriate contrast agent was introduced by a team of ... read more

May 5, 2015 — A revolution is coming in flexible electronic technologies as cheaper, more flexible, organic transistors replace expensive, rigid, silicone-based semiconductors, but not enough is known about how ... read more

May 5, 2015 — Electronics is based on the manipulation of electrons and other charge carriers, but in addition to charge, electrons possess a property known as spin. When spin is manipulated with magnetic and ... read more

Defects in Atomically Thin Semiconductor Emit Single Photons

May 4, 2015 — Researchers have shown that defects on an atomically thin semiconductor can produce light-emitting quantum dots. The quantum dots serve as a source of single photons and could be useful for the ... read more

May 3, 2015 — Making thin films out of semiconducting materials is analogous to how ice grows on a windowpane: When the conditions are just right, the semiconductor grows in flat crystals that slowly fuse ... read more

Apr. 28, 2015 — A new technique for visualizing the rapidly changing electronic structures of atomic-scale materials as they twist, tumble and traipse across the nanoworld is taking shape. Researchers have for the ... read more

Apr. 27, 2015 — Scientists have dramatically improved the performance of graphene by encapsulating it in boron nitride. They’ve now shown they can similarly improve the performance of another 2D material, ... read more

Chemists' Synthesis of Silicon Oxides Opens 'New World in a Grain of Sand'

Apr. 23, 2015 — In an effort that reaches back to the 19th-century laboratories of Europe, a discovery by chemistry researchers establishes new research possibilities for silicon chemistry and the semiconductor ... read more

Apr. 23, 2015 — For the first time, germanium nanowires have been deposited on indium tin oxide substrate by a simple, one-step process called electrodeposition. The nanowires produced by this method have ... read more

Picture This: Graphene Brings 3-D Holograms Clearer and Closer

Apr. 24, 2015 — From mobile phones and computers to television, cinema and wearable devices, the display of full-color, wide-angle, 3-D holographic images is moving ever closer to ... read more

Apr. 23, 2015 — Using a technique that introduces tiny wrinkles into sheets of graphene, researchers have developed new textured surfaces for culturing cells in the lab that better mimic the complex surroundings in ... read more

Apr. 22, 2015 — Researchers have made graphene aerogel microlattices with an engineered architecture via a 3-D printing technique known as direct ink ... read more

Apr. 22, 2015 — Engineers have discovered a method to increase the amount of electric charge that can be stored in graphene, a two-dimensional form of carbon. The research may provide a better understanding of how ... read more

Apr. 21, 2015 — A stable bulk material shows the same physics found in graphene, which illuminated the interactions of electron’s orbital motion and its intrinsic magnetic orientation. The new material will be a ... read more

Apr. 21, 2015 — In seeking to develop the next generation of micro-electronic transistors, researchers have long sought to find the next best thing to replace silicon. To this end, a wealth of recent research into ... read more

Theoretical Framework for Graphene Physics Established

Apr. 20, 2015 — A team of researchers has established a theoretical framework to understand the elastic and electronic properties of graphene. Graphene, a single-atom-thick sheet of carbon atoms arranged in a ... read more

Apr. 15, 2015 — A simple method for creating high-quality two-dimensional materials could enable industrial-scale ... read more

Apr. 17, 2015 — The key to better cell phones and other rechargeable electronics may be in tiny "sandwiches" made of nanosheets, according to mechanical engineering ... read more

Apr. 16, 2015 — Double-walled carbon nanotubes have unique electronic properties that may someday be tuned for semiconducting applications or for strong, highly conductive nanotube fibers, according to ... read more

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Friday, May 8, 2015
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Monday, May 4, 2015
Sunday, May 3, 2015
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Monday, April 27, 2015
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Friday, April 24, 2015
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Monday, April 20, 2015
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Friday, April 17, 2015
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Monday, April 13, 2015
Friday, April 10, 2015
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Monday, April 6, 2015
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Monday, March 30, 2015
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Monday, March 23, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015
Sunday, March 22, 2015
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Monday, March 9, 2015
Friday, March 6, 2015
Monday, March 2, 2015
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Monday, March 2, 2015
Friday, February 27, 2015
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Thursday, February 19, 2015
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Monday, February 9, 2015
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Thursday, February 5, 2015
Monday, February 2, 2015
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Friday, January 30, 2015
Monday, February 2, 2015
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Monday, January 26, 2015
Friday, January 23, 2015
Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Friday, January 16, 2015
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Monday, January 12, 2015
Thursday, January 8, 2015
Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Monday, January 5, 2015
Monday, December 29, 2014
Monday, December 22, 2014