Nanotechnology News
November 26, 2015

Latest Headlines
updated 6:14pm EST

More Nanotechnology News
November 26, 2015

Nanoparticles Simplify DNA Identification and Quantification

Nov. 25, 2015 — Researchers have been aiming to improving the speed and accuracy of current diagnostics for veterinary ... read more

New Method Developed to Predict Response to Nanotherapeutics

Nov. 18, 2015 — A new approach has been created that uses an FDA-approved, magnetic nanoparticle and magnetic resonance imaging to identify tumors most likely to respond to drugs delivered via ... read more

Testing New Magnetic Semiconductor Material

Nov. 18, 2015 — A novel magnetic semiconductor material that is an alloy of cobalt, iron, chromium and aluminum in which part of the aluminum was replaced with silicon may help reduce the power needed to store data ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — A newly developed, simple, ultrasensitive microRNA sensor holds promise for the design of new diagnostic strategies and, potentially, for the prognosis and treatment of pancreatic and other ... read more

Nov. 17, 2015 — Scientists are on pace to develop the next generation of functional materials that could enable the mapping of the complex neural connections in the brain. The ultimate goal is to better understand ... read more

Flexoelectricity Is More Than Moore

Nov. 17, 2015 — The world’s first integrated flexoelectric microelectromechanical system (MEMS) on silicon has been released by scientists in a new ... read more

Flexo-Electric Nanomaterial Created

Nov. 17, 2015 — Researchers have developed a 'flexo-electric' nanomaterial. The material has built-in mechanical tension that changes shape when you apply electrical voltage, or that generates electricity ... read more

Nov. 16, 2015 — Pioneering new research could pave the way for miniaturized optical circuits and increased internet speeds, by helping accelerate the 'graphene ... read more

Nov. 13, 2015 — Scientists have discovered a way to authenticate or identify any object by generating an unbreakable ID based on ... read more

Nov. 12, 2015 — Physicists have extended the theory of resonance fluorescence, a classic phenomenon in quantum optics, to 2D nanostructures that have novel light emission properties. The research has potential ... read more

Nov. 12, 2015 — Vanderbilt engineers have discovered that adding quantum dots made from fool's gold to the electrodes of standard lithium batteries can substantially boost their ... read more

Nov. 11, 2015 — Engineers have found an energy-efficient material for removing salt from seawater that could provide a rebuttal to poet Samuel Taylor Coleridge's lament, 'Water, water, every where, nor any ... read more

Nov. 11, 2015 — Making a computer that learns and remembers like a human brain is a daunting challenge. The complex organ has 86 billion neurons and trillions of connections -- or synapses -- that can grow stronger ... read more

Sunscreen Ingredient May Prevent Medical Implant Infections

Nov. 10, 2015 — A common ingredient in sunscreen could be an effective antibacterial coating for medical implants such as pacemakers and replacement joints, scientists ... read more

Nov. 10, 2015 — A new, onion-like nanoparticle could open new frontiers in biomaging, solar energy harvesting and light-based security ... read more

New Electron Microscopy Method Sculpts 3-D Structures at Atomic Level

Nov. 9, 2015 — Electron microscopy researchers have developed a unique way to build 3-D structures with finely controlled shapes as small as one to two billionths of a meter. The study demonstrates how scanning ... read more

Conducting Gels, from Waste to Wealth

Nov. 9, 2015 — Scientists have demonstrated an innovative way of using a gel to extract precious metals such as silver and gold from waste and convert them into conducting nanoparticles to form a hybrid ... read more

Watching Cement Dry Could Help Dental Fillings Last Longer

Nov. 9, 2015 — Scientists have revealed 'sweet points' for dental fillings, where cement used to fill cracks regain elasticity before hardening indefinitely. This could have implications for creating more ... read more

Development of Nanostructuring Technology to Simultaneously Control Heat and Electricity

Nov. 9, 2015 — The improvement of thermoelectric materials that can directly convert wasted heat to electric energy may lead to one of the solutions for energy issues. Researchers proposed a unique nanostructure ... read more

Nov. 6, 2015 — An interactive swarm of flying 3D pixels (voxels) is set to revolutionize the way people interact with virtual reality. The system, called BitDrones, allows users to explore virtual 3D information by ... read more

Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Monday, November 16, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Monday, November 9, 2015
Friday, November 6, 2015
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Monday, November 2, 2015
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Monday, October 26, 2015
Saturday, October 24, 2015
Thursday, October 22, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Friday, October 16, 2015
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Monday, October 12, 2015
Friday, October 9, 2015
Thursday, October 8, 2015
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Monday, October 5, 2015
Friday, October 2, 2015
Thursday, October 1, 2015
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Monday, September 28, 2015
Friday, September 25, 2015
Thursday, September 24, 2015