NEW: Find great deals on the latest gadgets and more in the ScienceDaily Store!
3-D Printing News
October 1, 2016

Latest Headlines
updated 6:15am EDT

More 3-D Printing News
October 1, 2016

Sep. 20, 2016 — Flexible thermoelectric devices are especially attractive for waste heat recovery along contoured surfaces and for energy harvesting applications to power sensors, biomedical devices and wearable ... read more

A Bioink by Any Other Name: Clarifying Definitions in 3-D Bioprinting

July 25, 2016 — A new article defines key terms associated with bioinks and ... read more

June 27, 2016 — Strands of cow cartilage substitute for ink in a 3-D bioprinting process that may one day create cartilage patches for worn out joints, according to ... read more

June 24, 2016 — Doctors and scientists in one case printed and used a 3-D kidney to help save a patient's organ during a complicated tumor-removal ... read more

June 17, 2016 — A new tool now rests in the 3D printing toolbox. The result is designer materials with desirable structures, such as microchips, or materials with unique ... read more

June 17, 2016 — Researchers have developed surfaces where oil transports itself to desired directions. Researchers' oleophobic surfaces are microtextured with radial arrays of undercut stripes. When oil drops ... read more

June 17, 2016 — Researchers have found a way to bypass a major design step in 3-D printing, to quickly and efficiently model and print thousands of hair-like structures. Instead of using conventional computer-aided ... read more

June 15, 2016 — Scientists have combined biology and 3-D printing to create the first reactor that can continuously produce methanol from methane at room temperature and ... read more

June 2, 2016 — A new type of 3D printing will make it possible for the first time to rapidly prototype and test polymer membranes that are patterned for improved ... read more

May 31, 2016 — An interactive prototyping system has been developed that prints what you are designing as you design it; the designer can pause anywhere in the process to test, measure and, if necessary, make ... read more

May 26, 2016 — A team of researchers has found a way to make personalized medicine cheaper and easier. Imagine if you could combine the myriad of pills you need to take for your ailment in just one tablet, or if ... read more

Monitoring Sun Exposure With a Portable Paper Sensor

May 25, 2016 — Summer is around the corner -- time for cookouts and sunbathing. But too much sun can result in sunburn, which is the main cause of skin cancer. Because the time it takes to get burned depends on ... read more

May 17, 2016 — A new laser-assisted direct ink writing method allows microscopic metallic, free-standing 3-D structures to be printed in one step without auxiliary support ... read more

May 4, 2016 — Engineers have found a new way to induce and control boiling bubble formation, that may allow everything from industrial-sized boilers to advanced electronics to work better and last ... read more

May 3, 2016 — Since lasers were invented more than 50 years ago, they have transformed a diverse swath of technology -- from CD players to surgical instruments. Now researchers have invented a way to print lasers ... read more

May 3, 2016 — Researchers have developed a new technique called Computational Thermoforming. It enables them to manufacture plastic replicas of digital 3-D models, in which the shape and colour are reproduced in ... read more

Light-Powered 3-D Printer Creates Terahertz Lens

Apr. 29, 2016 — Created from a 3-D printed metamaterial, the new lens could be used for biomedical research and security ... read more

Apr. 27, 2016 — 3D printed foam works better than standard cellular materials in terms of durability and long-term mechanical performance, material scientists have ... read more

Revolutionary 3D Printed Fashion to Be Developed

Apr. 19, 2016 — Developers have teamed up with global textile and garment manufacturer to embark on landmark work in 3D textile printing that could revolutionize how clothes and footwear are ... read more

Apr. 15, 2016 — Scientists have created flexible touch screens, which are printed on thin plastic foils with recently developed nanoparticle inks, using transparent, conductive oxides ... read more

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Monday, July 25, 2016
Monday, June 27, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Thursday, June 2, 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Friday, April 29, 2016
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Friday, April 15, 2016
Thursday, April 14, 2016
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Friday, April 1, 2016
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Monday, January 25, 2016
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Monday, January 11, 2016
Friday, January 8, 2016
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Friday, October 23, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Monday, September 28, 2015
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Monday, September 21, 2015
Friday, September 18, 2015
Thursday, September 3, 2015
Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Friday, August 7, 2015
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Monday, August 3, 2015
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Monday, July 20, 2015
Monday, July 13, 2015
Monday, June 29, 2015
Friday, June 26, 2015
Thursday, June 25, 2015
Monday, June 22, 2015
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Monday, June 8, 2015
Friday, June 5, 2015
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Monday, May 25, 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Friday, May 15, 2015
Thursday, May 14, 2015
Monday, May 11, 2015
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Monday, April 20, 2015
Thursday, April 16, 2015