3-D Printing News
March 23, 2017

Latest Headlines
updated 4:15pm EDT

More 3-D Printing News
March 23, 2017

Digital Fabrication in Architecture

Feb. 17, 2017 — Society faces enormous challenges in constructing high-quality, future-oriented built environments. Construction sites today look much like the building sites did at the beginning of the 20th ... read more

Feb. 9, 2017 — Researchers have developed a family of highly stretchable and UV curable (SUV) elastomers that can be stretched by up to 1100%, and are suitable for UV curing based 3-D printing techniques. Using ... read more

Feb. 7, 2017 — Microfluidics, electronics and inkjet technology underlie a newly developed all-in-one biochip that can analyze cells for research and clinical ... read more

Feb. 6, 2017 — Nature does amazing things with limited design materials. Grass, for example, can support its own weight, resist strong wind loads, and recover after being compressed. The plant’s hardiness ... read more

Jan. 30, 2017 — As interest and demand for nanotechnology continues to rise, so will the need for nanoscale printing and spraying, which relies on depositing tiny drops of liquid onto a surface. Now researchers have ... read more

Jan. 23, 2017 — Tissue implants customized to a patient could soon be printed using a new type of 3D-printer, say ... read more

Jan. 23, 2017 — Scientists have presented a prototype for a 3D bioprinter that can create totally functional human skin. This skin is adequate for transplanting to patients or for use in research or the testing of ... read more

Jan. 18, 2017 — Mobile phone, computer and TV displays all use very expensive color filters and other components, which cannot be easily recycled. Scientists have designed a new screen, which is cheaper and ... read more

Jan. 18, 2017 — Researchers have developed a process enabling the production of a two millimeter flat camera. Similar to the eyes of insects, its lens is partitioned into 135 tiny facets. Following nature‘s model, ... read more

Jan. 12, 2017 — A father and son team have created a liquid metal 3-D printing machine that could represent a significant transformation in manufacturing. The machine is so novel it represents a quantum leap in the ... read more

3-D Printing Could Transform Future Membrane Technology

Jan. 12, 2017 — Researchers suggest developments in 3-D printing techniques could open the door to the advancement of membrane ... read more

3-D Printing and Nanotechnology, a Mighty Alliance to Detect Toxic Liquids

Jan. 10, 2017 — Carbon nanotubes have made headlines in scientific journals for a long time, as has 3-D printing. But when both combine with the right polymer, in this case a thermoplastic, something special occurs: ... read more

Future Now: Applying Lasers in 3-D Printing, Manufacturing

Jan. 10, 2017 — With the rapid advancement of technology in the manufacturing arena, 3-D printing is fast becoming a ... read more

Jan. 3, 2017 — Thin films made from silver nanowires are 4,000 times more conductive than films made from other nanoparticle shapes, like spheres or microflakes, says a new study. The results indicate that ... read more

Jan. 3, 2017 — Electronic components that can be elongated or twisted -- known as "stretchable" electronics -- could soon be used to power electronic gadgets, the onboard systems of vehicles, medical ... read more

Dec. 21, 2016 — A recent study shows how smartphones can be used to make movies of living cells, without the need for expensive equipment. The study makes it possible for laboratories around the world to do the same ... read more

Dec. 20, 2016 — The formation of a simple coffee stain has been the subject of complex study for decades, though it turns out that there remain some stones still to be turned. Researchers have modeled how a ... read more

Dec. 15, 2016 — Engineers reveal a manufacturing technique that promises to bring a simplified form of printing and imaging in color and infrared into daily use. Because the process uses existing materials and ... read more

Dec. 9, 2016 — A physics student adapted open source plans for a prosthetic hand to build a highly functional, affordable prosthetic, outlines a new ... read more

Dec. 8, 2016 — Researchers have developed a way to use commercial inkjet printers and readily available ink to print hidden images that are only visible when illuminated with appropriately polarized waves in the ... read more

Friday, February 17, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Monday, February 6, 2017
Monday, January 30, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Friday, December 9, 2016
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Thursday, September 1, 2016
Friday, August 26, 2016
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016
Friday, July 29, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Monday, July 25, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Monday, June 27, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Thursday, June 23, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016
Thursday, June 2, 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Friday, April 29, 2016
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Friday, April 15, 2016
Thursday, April 14, 2016
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Friday, April 1, 2016
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Monday, January 25, 2016
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Monday, January 11, 2016
Friday, January 8, 2016
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Friday, October 23, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Monday, September 28, 2015
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Monday, September 21, 2015
Friday, September 18, 2015