New! Sign up for our free email newsletter.

Consumer Behavior News

February 26, 2024

Top Headlines
 

Trust, a cornerstone of human interaction, has a significant genetic component, according to new ...
How did cooperative behavior prevail in human evolution? Researchers have challenged two prevailing explanations -- repeated interactions on the one hand or group competition on the other. Instead, ...
New research used brain scanning technology to understand the effect of advertisements that try to sell products with talking versions of themselves. The work suggests that that anthromorphic ...
Elderly adults lose billions to financial scams by people they trust every year. New psychological research suggests this vulnerability could be linked to older adults' overrliance on initial ...
Latest Headlines
updated 10:46pm EST

Earlier Headlines
 

In a survey involving a total of 2,472 respondents, researchers asked participants about nonpolitical and political moral behavior and nonpolitical and political moral tolerance. They found people ...

Having more women in agriculture is associated with greater community well-being, according to researchers. Their work suggests that women farmers approach their operations in ways that positively ...

Recent research has found that backers of crowdfunding projects participate, in part, because they enjoy a sense of indirect success and the feeling that they are contributing to something bigger ...

New research finds fruit flies make decisions based on their expectations about the likelihood of a reward and pinpoints the site in the fly brain where these value adjustments are made, enabling ...

When people feel that their resources are scarce -- that they don't have enough money or time to meet their needs -- they often make decisions that favor short-term gains over long-term ...

When choosing their behavior in socially difficult situations, anxious people use a less suitable section of the forebrain than people who are not ...

A person's own behavior is the primary driver of how they treat others during brief, zero-sum-game competitions, researchers report. Generous people tend to reward generous behavior and selfish ...

As we start to edge out of winter, improving our diet and boosting our exercise start to appear on our agenda. But, when it comes to encouraging a healthier lifestyle, it may surprise you that ...

New research has determined that enjoying a tasting at a winery goes well beyond the sip. Scientists conducts research in the area of consumer behavior and branding with a special focus on luxury ...

Groundbreaking research is shifting the understanding of human decision-making processes by highlighting the importance of goal-oriented ...

A new study has found that aggression is not always the product of poor self-control but, instead, often can be the product of successful self-control in order to inflict greater ...

New research shows consumers' concerns about privacy when trying on clothing virtually can be reduced by making the technology versatile and easy to ...

A new study has uncovered the word properties that make slogans effective, as the researchers found that the attributes that make a slogan easier to process lead to it being more likeable but less ...

Social influence from phone communications is significant, reaching as far as four degrees of separation from the original caller, according to a new ...

'Meaning of manual labor' causes consumers to reject autonomous ...

Researchers have developed 'Dynamic Prospect Theory,' which integrates the most popular model in behavioral economics -- prospect theory and a well-established model from neuroscience -- ...

Have you ever made a decision that, in hindsight, seemed irrational? A new study with mice, which could have implications for people, suggests that some decisions are, to a certain extent, beyond ...

Privacy and security features that aim to give consumers more control over the sharing of their data by smartphone apps are widely misunderstood, shows new research from the University of Bath's ...

The Beatles famously sang, 'Money can't buy me love,' but married couples who manage their finances together may love each other longer, according to new ...

Researchers examined the interplay of environmental change and the internal and external conditions governing a venture's founding. For businesses founded in dynamic environments, they found ...

Thursday, February 8, 2024
Wednesday, January 17, 2024
Tuesday, October 24, 2023
Friday, September 22, 2023
Thursday, September 14, 2023
Thursday, August 17, 2023
Monday, August 7, 2023
Wednesday, July 19, 2023
Tuesday, July 18, 2023
Thursday, July 13, 2023
Thursday, June 29, 2023
Tuesday, June 27, 2023
Wednesday, June 21, 2023
Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Friday, May 26, 2023
Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Thursday, May 4, 2023
Tuesday, April 11, 2023
Tuesday, April 4, 2023
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Monday, March 13, 2023
Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Monday, March 6, 2023
Monday, January 23, 2023
Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Thursday, December 15, 2022
Monday, December 12, 2022
Monday, December 5, 2022
Friday, December 2, 2022
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Friday, November 18, 2022
Thursday, November 17, 2022
Wednesday, November 16, 2022
Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Friday, October 28, 2022
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Thursday, October 13, 2022
Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Friday, October 7, 2022
Monday, October 3, 2022
Monday, September 26, 2022
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Monday, September 12, 2022
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Monday, August 22, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Friday, August 5, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Wednesday, June 29, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Thursday, May 12, 2022
Friday, May 6, 2022
Tuesday, April 26, 2022
Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Thursday, April 14, 2022
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Thursday, April 7, 2022
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Monday, April 4, 2022
Friday, April 1, 2022
Friday, March 25, 2022
Thursday, March 24, 2022
Tuesday, March 22, 2022
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Thursday, March 10, 2022
Thursday, March 3, 2022
Monday, February 28, 2022
Friday, February 25, 2022
Thursday, February 24, 2022
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Thursday, February 3, 2022
Friday, January 28, 2022