Lymphoma News
July 28, 2016

Latest Headlines
updated 12:27pm EDT

More Lymphoma News
July 28, 2016

Blood Disorders Cost €23 Billion to European Economy

July 22, 2016 — Healthcare costs per patient with blood cancers are two times higher than average cancer costs, due to long hospital stays and complex treatment and diagnosis, a new report ... read more

Everolimus R-CHOP Combination Safe for Treating Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma

June 29, 2016 — The targeted therapy everolimus may be safely combined with R-CHOP for new, untreated diffuse large B-cell lymphoma according to the results of a pilot study. R-CHOP is a combination of drugs used to ... read more

Targeting B-Cell Malignancies With ?-Specific T Cells Can Lead to Complete Clinical Responses

June 6, 2016 — Targeting the light chain expressed by malignant B cells killed tumor cells while sparing normal B cells expressing the other type of light chain, report researchers at conclusion of a recent ... read more

Combination Therapy Incorporating Three New Agents Shows Promise as Treatment for Aggressive Lymphoma

Apr. 20, 2016 — New research shows that promising cancer drugs used in combination can have significant therapeutic impact on a particularly aggressive subtype of diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DH-DLBCL) in ... read more

People With Hepatitis C Are Two to Five Times More Likely to Develop Certain Head and Neck Cancers

Apr. 13, 2016 — Long associated with liver cancer and non-Hodgkin's lymphoma, a study reveals for the first time that the hepatitis C virus is associated with certain head and neck ... read more

Gut Bacteria Could Help Prevent Cancer

Apr. 13, 2016 — New research offers evidence that anti-inflammatory 'health beneficial' gut bacteria can slow or stop the development of some types of ... read more

PET Scans Guiding Chemo Boosts Remission for Hodgkin Patients

Apr. 12, 2016 — Using PET imaging to guide chemotherapy treatment significantly increases the number of people who go into remission and also decreases toxic side effects for people with advanced Hodgkin lymphoma, ... read more

Lymphoma Overrides a Key Protein's Quadruple Locks

Mar. 22, 2016 — Protein chemists report they are closer to explaining why certain blood cancers are able to crack a molecular security system and run rampant. In a detailed description of their discoveries in ... read more

Mar. 10, 2016 — New research shows how one protein found on the endoplasmic reticulum can serve as a target for stimulating the immune system and a more direct target for cellular death in B cell malignancies. B ... read more

Early MRI Screening Reduces Risk of Breast Cancer Death for Survivors of Childhood Hodgkin's Lymphoma

Mar. 1, 2016 — Early screening with MRIs can reduce breast cancer mortality for female survivors of childhood Hodgkin's lymphoma (HL) who received chest radiation, researchers have confirmed in a screening ... read more

Stress Wakes Up Sleeping Herpes Viruses – but How?

Feb. 24, 2016 — Hiding their DNA genome inside the nucleus of the infected cells, the herpes viruses establish a lifelong infection in humans, and they are known to reactivate in response to different kinds of ... read more

Crafting a Better T Cell for Immunotherapy

Feb. 22, 2016 — T-cell therapy, a form of immunotherapy, involves engineering the patient's T cells in the laboratory to carry new proteins that guide the immune cells directly to tumor cells, allowing the ... read more

Weight and Height During Adolescence May Impact Future Risk of Developing Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma

Feb. 22, 2016 — A new analysis indicates that higher body weight and taller stature during adolescence increase the risk of developing Non-Hodgkin's lymphoma, a type of cancer of the lymphatic ... read more

First-in-Class Drug ONC201 Shows Potential for Some Blood Cancers

Feb. 16, 2016 — ONC201, an anti-cancer drug that triggers cell death in various tumor types, may have clinical potential for some blood cancers including mantle cell lymphoma (MCL) and acute myeloid leukemia (AML), ... read more

Younger T Cells May Improve Immunotherapy for Children's Cancer

Feb. 11, 2016 — Pediatric oncologists have investigated techniques to improve and broaden a novel personalized cell therapy to treat children with cancer. The researchers say a patient's outcome may be improved ... read more

Cause of an Aggressive Form of Childhood Cancer Identified

Jan. 15, 2016 — Anaplastic large cell lymphoma (ALCL) is a very aggressive cancer of the blood, which usually occurs as a tumour in lymph nodes, the skin, the lungs, the liver, and in soft tissue, and mainly affects ... read more

Long-Term Survivors of Childhood Cancer Living Longer Thanks in Part to Treatment Changes

Jan. 13, 2016 — Deaths from late effects of childhood cancer treatment have declined in recent decades and survivors are living longer, new research shows. The study involved 34,033 childhood cancer survivors whose ... read more

Jan. 8, 2016 — Among HIV-positive patients with Hodgkin lymphoma, a new study finds that blacks are significantly less likely than whites to receive treatment for the cancer, even though chemotherapy saves ... read more

Skin Bacteria Help Cancer Cells Grow

Jan. 6, 2016 — Our skin is covered in millions of bacteria and most of them help keep us healthy. However, for patients with lymphoma, it may be a rather different story, as new research shows that toxins in the ... read more

Novel RNA Delivery System May Treat Incurable Blood Cancers

Jan. 5, 2016 — Mantle Cell Lymphoma is considered the most aggressive known blood cancer, and available therapies are scarce. A new study offers tangible hope of curing the currently incurable cancer -- and others ... read more

Friday, July 22, 2016
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Monday, June 6, 2016
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Monday, February 22, 2016
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Friday, January 15, 2016
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Friday, January 8, 2016
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Monday, December 21, 2015
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Monday, December 7, 2015
Sunday, December 6, 2015
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Monday, November 30, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Friday, October 2, 2015
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Monday, September 28, 2015
Monday, September 21, 2015
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Thursday, August 13, 2015
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Thursday, July 23, 2015
Monday, July 20, 2015
Friday, July 17, 2015
Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
Monday, June 29, 2015
Monday, June 8, 2015
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Saturday, May 30, 2015
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Thursday, May 14, 2015
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Monday, May 11, 2015
Friday, May 1, 2015
Monday, April 27, 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Monday, April 20, 2015
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Monday, April 13, 2015
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Monday, March 30, 2015
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Thursday, March 19, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Friday, March 13, 2015
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Monday, March 9, 2015
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Monday, January 26, 2015
Monday, January 12, 2015
Thursday, January 8, 2015
Thursday, December 18, 2014
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Monday, December 8, 2014
Sunday, December 7, 2014
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Monday, November 17, 2014
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Sunday, October 19, 2014
Monday, October 6, 2014
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Monday, August 25, 2014