NEW: Find great deals on the latest gadgets and more in the ScienceDaily Store!
Lymphoma News
February 20, 2017

Latest Headlines
updated 5:27pm EST

More Lymphoma News
February 20, 2017

Jan. 23, 2017 — New research addresses the lack of knowledge about how B cell metabolism adapts to each of their various environments -- development in the bone marrow, proliferation and hypermutation in the lymph ... read more

Research Aids Discovery of Genetic Immune Disorder

Dec. 23, 2016 — Investigators have identified a genetic immune disorder characterized by increased susceptibility and poor immune control of Epstein-Barr virus (EBV) and, in some cases, an EBV-associated cancer ... read more

Oct. 24, 2016 — Harnessing the body’s own immune system to destroy tumors is a tantalizing prospect that has yet to realize its full potential. However, a new advance may bring this strategy, known as cancer ... read more

Epigenetics Provides New Insights Into the Pathogenesis of Lymphoma

Oct. 5, 2016 — Cancer cells have a different DNA methylation pattern from that of healthy cells. These patterns can be used to explain tumor-specific deviations in gene expression and to identify biomarkers for the ... read more

Oct. 3, 2016 — Researchers have discovered that an enzyme called uracil-DNA glycosylase (UNG) protects the ends of B cell chromosomes to facilitate the proliferation of these antibody-producing cells in response to ... read more

Researchers Engineer 'Micro-Pharmacies' in CAR T Cells to Treat B Cell Lymphomas

Sep. 29, 2016 — There has been much recent excitement about immunotherapy and the use of genetically engineered chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cells. Historically, CAR T cell immunotherapy has aimed to boost the ... read more

In Sub-Saharan Africa, Cancer Can Be an Infectious Disease

Aug. 25, 2016 — In a new report, a researcher shows that mothers who contract malaria during pregnancy may have children with increased risk of Burkitt's ... read more

Aug. 15, 2016 — A new approach that may prevent leukemia and lymphoma patients from developing graft-versus-host disease (GvHD) after therapeutic bone marrow transplants has now been developed by ... read more

Blocking the Migration of Cancer Cells to Destroy Them

Aug. 4, 2016 — Researchers report using an antibody able to neutralize a specific protein to block the migration of lymphoma cells, thus preventing the disease from developing. This still-experimental ... read more

Big Step Towards Cure for HIV and Other Lifelong Viral Infections

Aug. 3, 2016 — New research has taken us a step closer to finding a cure for human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), as well as other infections including the glandular fever virus, which is associated with the ... read more

One of the Most Common Viruses in Humans May Promote Breast Cancer Development

Aug. 1, 2016 — New research reveals that infection with the Epstein-Barr virus may put some women at increased risk for developing breast cancer. The findings may have important implications for breast cancer ... read more

Novel Statistical Method Captures Long-Term Health Burden of Pediatric Cancer Cures

July 25, 2016 — Researchers have developed a metric that showed therapy-related cardiovascular disease takes a heavier toll on pediatric Hodgkin lymphoma survivors than previously ... read more

Blood Disorders Cost €23 Billion to European Economy

July 22, 2016 — Healthcare costs per patient with blood cancers are two times higher than average cancer costs, due to long hospital stays and complex treatment and diagnosis, a new report ... read more

Five-Year Survival Data: Brentuximab Vedotin May Be Curative in Some With Hodgkin Lymphoma

July 18, 2016 — This multinational Phase II study examines brentuximab vedotin (BV) in patients with Hodgkin lymphoma who relapsed after stem cell transplant. The study reports that 13 of 34 (38 percent) patients ... read more

Everolimus R-CHOP Combination Safe for Treating Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma

June 29, 2016 — The targeted therapy everolimus may be safely combined with R-CHOP for new, untreated diffuse large B-cell lymphoma according to the results of a pilot study. R-CHOP is a combination of drugs used to ... read more

Common Chemical Highly Toxic to Blood Cell Precursors

June 24, 2016 — Scientists have provided evidence that a widely used chemical is more toxic to certain blood cell precursors in the bone marrow than to ... read more

High-Tech Scans Can Spare Lymphoma Patients Intensive Chemo

June 22, 2016 — Hodgkin lymphoma patients can be spared the serious side effects of chemotherapy thanks to high-tech scans that can predict the outcome of ... read more

Autologous Stem Cell Transplant Should Be Standard Care for HIV-Associated Lymphoma

June 13, 2016 — According to researchers, people with HIV-associated lymphoma who receive autologous stem cell transplant have similar survival rates and are no more at risk of serious complications compared to ... read more

Targeting B-Cell Malignancies With ?-Specific T Cells Can Lead to Complete Clinical Responses

June 6, 2016 — Targeting the light chain expressed by malignant B cells killed tumor cells while sparing normal B cells expressing the other type of light chain, report researchers at conclusion of a recent ... read more

Cancer Diagnosed More Often in Patients With Primary Immunodeficiency Diseases

June 6, 2016 — Researchers evaluated the overall and site-specific incidence of cancer among patients registered in USIDNET, and found increased cancer incidence rates, especially in lymphomas, among patients with ... read more

Monday, January 23, 2017
Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Thursday, August 25, 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016
Thursday, August 4, 2016
Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Monday, August 1, 2016
Monday, July 25, 2016
Friday, July 22, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016
Monday, June 6, 2016
Friday, June 3, 2016
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Friday, May 20, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Monday, February 22, 2016
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Friday, January 15, 2016
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Friday, January 8, 2016
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Monday, December 21, 2015
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Monday, December 7, 2015
Sunday, December 6, 2015
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Monday, November 30, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Friday, November 13, 2015
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Friday, October 2, 2015
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Monday, September 28, 2015
Monday, September 21, 2015
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Thursday, August 13, 2015
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Thursday, July 23, 2015
Monday, July 20, 2015
Friday, July 17, 2015
Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
Monday, June 29, 2015
Monday, June 8, 2015
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Saturday, May 30, 2015
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Thursday, May 14, 2015
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Monday, May 11, 2015
Friday, May 1, 2015
Monday, April 27, 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Monday, April 20, 2015
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Monday, April 13, 2015
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Monday, March 30, 2015
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Thursday, March 19, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Friday, March 13, 2015
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Monday, March 9, 2015
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Monday, January 26, 2015